USA/CHICAGO AUTHOR: LISA TORTORELLO.

Author Biography:

Lisa is a Chicago native. As a child, she spent many of her “growing up” years working at Deno’s Jewelry Store (the setting for part of her book). She went to college at Purdue University where she earned her Bachelor of Arts degree. After college, she began teaching in the Archdiocese of Chicago. After 10 years, she began teaching in the Chicago Public School system where she currently teaches today continuing to inspire the youth in her classroom.

Lisa has always had a love of reading and that fostered her interest in writing. Her grandfather was the perfect inspiration to fulfill a dream of writing a book! This is her first book but definitely not her last.

Lisa spends her time off enjoying reading, writing, computing, and playing music. Above all, she enjoys the time she spends with her husband.

***************************************************************************

About the  Book:

‘I awoke in the darkness listening to the sound of a jack hammer. After a few moments, I realized it was me, the jack hammer, my heart. Fear engulfed me and I remained still wondering why my heart was pounding so heavily in my ears. Where was I? The room was dark, and except for the throbbing of my heart, silence ensued.’

Even though they were hundreds of miles apart at the time, the message of her grandfather’s death reached her in a dream.

My Hero, My Ding tells the poignant story of Lisa and her grandfather and the overwhelming bond they shared. You’ll find yourself captivated with love, and find yourself gaining a deeper understanding of life-lessons. Experience the antics that were shared and discover the respect and affection between two ordinary people with an extraordinary connection.

***************************************************************************

Book Reviews:

“My Hero, My Ding,” by Lisa Tortorello, is a heartwarming story of the author’s memories of her time spent with her grandfather. The love they shared can be seen on every page. Lisa captivates the reader from the very beginning of the book. You will find yourself sharing in the emotions with each of her experiences. There will be plenty of times you will find yourself smiling, especially upon finding out Lisa’s unique Christmas gift to her beloved Ding. A welcomed surprise was all the memories that came flooding back about my own experiences with my family. Let this book help you rediscover some forgotten memories of your own.

Judy Chessir author of ‘My Finny Fin Fin’

What an endearing memoir! Tortorello shares her memories of her hero, her grandfather. If every child had a relationship as the one described between the pages of My Hero, My Ding, this world would be a much better place. Very enjoyable read!

Darlene Shortridge author of ‘Until Forever’

“My Hero, My Ding” by Lisa A. Tortorello, a memoir of a Girl and her Grandfather. In this heartwarming, endearing and life-touching story this Author shares her most treasured memories – times with her Grandfather. Although he became a jewelry maker and jewelry store owner, he gave her a rare gem, time and love, more precious than any of the jewels he had made. She found a rare treasure in their relationship – a treasure that would last a lifetime. These cherished memories etched a portrait in her life of not just a grandfather, but a hero. He left behind for her a treasure worth far more than gold. This book will touch your heart and reflect to other families to not let disagreements weigh you down, but perhaps be lifted by the spirit of love, that we can all possibly be the “hero” in the lives of those we love.

Ren Royal author of ‘Lost Faith to the Living Faith’

A Must Read for Everyone!

I really enjoyed My Hero, My Ding by Lisa Tortorello. This story about a grandfather and his granddaughter, is endearing and delightful and brings you into their lives, as if you were one of the family. It made me wish I was part of the Ding Dong Club. If only I could have had a relationship with one of my grandparents, like Lisa had with her grandpa (Ding). I highly recommend this story. It was very uplifting, inspirational and funny.
Karen Gammons author of ‘Prince Andy and the Misfits: Shadow Man’

—–

Links to purchase book:

http://www.amazon.com/My-Hero-Ding-Lisa-Tortorello/dp/1616639946/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1290389801&sr=1-1#_

http://search.barnesandnoble.com/My-Hero-My-Ding/Lisa-A-Tortorello/e/9781616639945/?itm=1&USRI=lisa+tortorello

http://www.tatepublishing.com/bookstore/book.php?w=978-1-61663-994-5

Website:  http://lisatortorello.tateauthor.com

Blog:  http://lisatortorello.blogspot.com

Facebook:   http://www.facebook.com/lisa.a.tortorello

 

—–

This blog is maintained by Christian author
ELIZA EARSMAN.
Further details at
Please visit.
GOD BLESS.
CLICK BLOG HEADER
TO SEE MORE AUTHORS.
3 thoughts on “USA/CHICAGO AUTHOR: LISA TORTORELLO.

  1. Thanks so much for showcasing my book! If everyone has at least one special person in their lives as a role model growing up this world would be in much better shape…who was your role model?

Leave a Reply

